Posted by: Mark | March 26, 2022

Resolution Update 12

I thought I was doing miserably but, besides videos, when I checked the numbers, I did better than I thought. The bar is pretty low but I managed to flop over it.

Here’s how I did:

1. Lose 15 pounds. I felt like I gained so much weight that I almost didn’t get on the scale, but I lost 3.6 pounds since last week, 3.0 pounds since the beginning of the year.

2. Run 100 miles. For the first time in 11 weeks, I actually made it to the exercise room: a whopping 1.1 miles on the treadmill which doubles my total to 2.2 miles for the year.

3. Read 25 works: Seven:
Tamburlaine, Part One; Tamburlaine, Part Two; The Jew of Malta; The House on the Borderland; The King of Elfland’s Daughter, The Sound of his Horn, The Lady in the Lake.

4. Read 150 Lovecraftian short stories. 61
Brian Lumley (6): The Second Wish, A Thing About Cars, Rising with Surtsey, Big C, The Fairground Horror, Beneath the Moors.
Clark Ashton Smith (22): The Invisible City, The Immortals of Mercury, The Empire of the Necromancers, The Seed from the Sepulcher, The Second Interment, The Double Shadow, Ubbo-Sathla, The Plutonian Drug, The Supernumerary Corpse, The Colossus of Ylourgne, The God of the Asteroid, The Mandrakes, The Disinterment of Venus, The Beast of Averoigne, The Dimension of Chance, A Star Change, The Ice Demon, The White Sybil, The Dweller of the Gulf, The Maze of the Enchanter, The Episode of Vathek, The Isle of the Torturers.
Lord Dunsany (12): The Sword of Welleran, The Fall of Babbulkund, The Kith of the Elf-Folk, Ghosts, The Highwaymen, In the Twilight, The Whirlpool, The Hurricane, The Fortress Unvanquishable Save for Sacnoth, The Lord of Cities, The Doom of La Traviata, On the Dry Land.
Algernon Blackwood (18): The Deferred Appointment, The Prayer, Strange Disappearance of a Baronet, Imagination, The Secret, The Lease, Up and Down, Faith Cure on the Channel, The Goblin’s Collection, The Invitation, The Impulse, Her Birthday, Two in One, Dream Trespass, Let Not the Sun–, Entrance and Exit, You May Telephone from Here, The Whisperers.
T.H. White (3) The Maharajah, A Sharp Attack of Something or Other, The Spaniel Earl.

5. Watch 20 new movies from “Best of” lists: Five.
20 Million Miles to Earth;
Fire and Ice;
Jabberwocky;
The Gorgon;
The Ape.

6. Send out 100 manuscripts. 11.

7. Write 50,000 words.

10,663 Fiction
828 Scripts
96 Nonfiction
11,587 Total

8. Produce 75 artwork. 21.

9. Three video or animation projects. 0.

10. 550 blog posts. This is #119.


Leave a comment

Categories