Posted by: Mark | July 26, 2017

Newer Resolution: El Cid

I’ve been working on a new class for the last week or so. I drove to campus early and everything was locked up. I checked my email. The class was cancelled, not just for the day but for the entire session.

At my day job, I scheduled off for each class date for the five-week session. Missing shifts at the pet store won’t matter much but I was counting on another paycheck from the college.

It’s petty but it convinced me to add The Poem of El Cid to my resolutions. It’s longer than The Song of Roland but I never was assigned it when I was in school. I’ve just been doing well with reading resolutions and this should make me feel slightly better.

If life keeps going this way, I’ll be the world expert on Medieval epics.

Leave a Reply

Categories

