Posted by: Mark | July 15, 2017

Blood Parrot vs. Oscar

Someone dumped an eight-inch blood parrot cichlid at the pet store. He was put up “free to a good home” but it wasn’t until ten minutes until closing when a customer decided to take him. He wanted to keep him in a tank with a five-inch Oscar. I didn’t think that was a good idea as they are both aggressive fish but four of the four web pages I found said they could get along.

I hope they do. Sometimes I know customers are going to kill their fish but you can’t talk them out of it.

I guess I should be glad we don’t sell dogs.

Leave a Reply

Categories

