Posted by: Mark | July 6, 2017

Hummingbird at the Dojo

Last night after karate, while Devilboy was changing, he shouted, “There’s a hummingbird in here!”

I thought it would be a cicada or large insect but, no, a hummingbird really had flown through an open door and into the locker room.

Sensei thought to turn off the lights so it would move to the door and fly free, but it crashed next to the door frame and got stuck behind a fire extinguisher.

I didn’t know what else to do so I scooped it up and brought it outside. It hardly weighed anything but was much larger than I thought hummingbirds were. It flew away towards a wooded cemetery so I hope it’s okay.

I remember in one of the voodoo books I’ve read that a powerful love spell calls for cutting out the hearts of three hummingbirds and swallowing them.

I think I’d rather be lonely.

Leave a Reply

Categories

