Posted by: Mark | July 2, 2017

Resolution Update : Midway

We’re officially halfway through 2017. Some resolutions are fine, some dismal, and some finished.

1. Run 730 miles – Should have 365 miles. I have 172.5. That’s exactly 10 miles less than half of what I should have.

2. 5,000 push ups and 8,000 leg lifts – Should have 2,500 push ups but only have 1,089. Not close to halfway there.

3. Lose 26 pounds – Should have lost 13 pounds. Instead I gained 2.4. That’s 15.4 pounds off.

4. Support 24 local artists – Should be 12 but have two. I’m actually not worried about this one. Christmas makes this one.

5. 42 manuscript submissions – Should have 21 but have 22.

6. Write 40,000 words and five new stories – Should have 20,000 and 2.5 stories. I have 23,231 and five stories.

7. Read all the New Testament – Should be at 1 John, but I’m done.

8. Read The Nature of Things – Should be on page 128, but am up to 158.

9. Finish Finnegan’s Wake – Should be up to page 170 but I’m done.

10. 300 blog posts – Should have 150 instead of 112.

I think I’ll get at least six, maybe eight. At worst, it should be better than 2016.

Responses

  1. How smart and brave to post your resolutions. (I am not that brave. I am afraid of failure)
    You can do it! I am pulling for you!

  2. Thank you! It’s not really smart or brave so much as trying to make me commit to keep working on them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

