Posted by: Mark | March 17, 2017

TV: the Book: Part IV

Part four of ten: it turns out my mom was wrong–I didn’t watch too much tv after all:

Friday Night Lights:  I know one of the actors became the creepy Nazi kid on Breaking Bad but I never saw an episode of this.

NYPD Blue:  I watched the first few episodes and sporadically afterwards. At the time bare butts on network tv seemed most important than anything else.

Fraser:  Like the last one, I saw the first episode and on and off after that. I didn’t think it would work but it paid off for Kelsey Grammer.

Homicide : Life on the Street:  I think I saw a couple and they were good but I just never had the chance for more.

Battlestar Galactica:  Another miss–I saw the first episode and a few more of the first series but none of the new version.

In Treatment:  Wow, never even heard of this one.

South Park:  Never saw a single episode. I’m the only one in the world.

The West Wing:  In a huge switch, I didn’t see the first episode but did catch a few others.

Mary Hartman, Mary Hartman:  Not one.

It’s Garry Shandling’s Show: At first I thought I hadn’t seen any but then remembered watching it. Pretty many but not close to 72 of the whole series. I can even recite most of the theme song.

Leave a Reply

Categories

