Posted by: Mark | March 5, 2017

Completion List: Moone Boy

I stumbled upon the series Moone Boy a few weeks ago and finished watching it in a few binges.

It’s set in Boyle, Ireland, in the late 1980s/early 90s, centered around Martin Moone and his adult imaginary friend, Sean Murphy. Maybe I have odd tastes but there’s never enough Irish characters for me.

One story arc involved Irish Travelers which I enjoyed. It always surprises me that nobody seems to know the Travelers. I guess I don’t know much about them but at least knew they existed.

The last few episodes were my favorites. George Gershwin, the childhood imaginary friend of Martin’s grandfather reappears. Like many BBC series, it ended too soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

