Posted by: Mark | September 12, 2016

R.I.P. Little Bit and Fred

I’ve been meaning to post when things got better but that might be a while.

Two pets died this week. Fred the Leopard gecko died a few days ago. We got him full-grown in 2011 so I’m not sure how old he was.

I always worried about keeping him warm enough in the winter and assumed he was safe during summer. I have no idea what he died of but I’d like to think that I would have been more observant if this started in February.

Little Bit the Campbell’s dwarf hamster was born in November 2014. His uncle/father Squeaky  is still alive but Little Bit had something happen since last Thursday when I cleaned their cages. Again, in a better time, I might have caught him in time but I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

Categories

