Posted by: Mark | March 21, 2016

Gerbil vs. Gerbil

I haven’t had this happen for a while but today the gerbils were fighting hamster-style.

If you’re not familiar with hamster-style combat, it’s fairly simple.  Fighters attempt to bite each other’s genitals and shake them so violently that the victim goes flying several body lengths.

When I separated the combatants, I found the conflict was because one of them had gave birth.

I am 85% sure that I have the mother with the babies but I won’t know for sure until tomorrow. I’ll feel better once I know.

In John Hughes’ Planes, Trains, and Automobiles, John Candy remarked to Steve Martin, “I never saw a man picked up by his testicles before.” In an alternate reality where gerbils evolved as sentient creatures, none of them would think to say that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

