Posted by: Mark | July 25, 2015

And Then There Were Two

When our gerbils had babies, I thought I counted five newborns. A few days later when their nest was open, I only saw four so I brushed off the fifth as a miscount.

When I posted their picture a few days back, I could only see three. Then after cleaning their cage, I discovered there were only two.

Either the babies are junior escape artists or gerbils, like hamsters, eat their young.

I would have expected this from a hamster but I thought better of gerbils.

Leave a Reply

Categories

