Posted by: Mark | July 23, 2015

Resolution Update XXX

I did well with my resolutions but not much else:

1. Blogging. Goal:  300 posts for the year. What I did: For day 204 of 2015, I needed 167.67 blog posts to be on track but this is 221.

2. Writing. Goal:  100,000 words for the year. What I have: Not much but still ahead–61,756 words needing 55,890.41. On the bright side, I got paid for a story and a poem yesterday. If I did that every day, I’d be in good shape.

3. Running. Goal: 2,200 miles for the year.  What I have: I’m still behind but I caught up a little over the past week. I needed 1,229.59 miles by today but only have 1,195.7. I should hit 1,200 tomorrow.

4. Publishing. Goal : 105 manuscripts sent out: Another week of nothing. I never have time to send out material during summer. Still at 67, needing 56.67.

5. Video. Goal : five video projects.  What I did: Nothing this week, but I have eight already.

6. Weight. Goal : lose 35 pounds. What I did: Gained 0.7 pounds this week. I had ice cream.

7. Art. Goal: Photograph 100 species. What I did : 64:

Mammal (7)  Gerbil, Robo hamster, Campbell’s hamster, Syrian hamster, Rabbit, Gray Squirrel

Bird (23): Budgerigar parakeet, Rock doves (pigeons), Northern cardinal, House sparrow, Mallard duck, Canada goose, House finch, American robin, Red-tailed hawk, Common crow, European starling, Tufted Titmouse, Ring-billed gull, Swan Goose, American tree sparrow, Herring gull, Downy woodpecker,  Red-bellied woodpecker, Northern mockingbird, Mourning dove, Red-winged blackbird, Killdeer, Great blue heron

Reptile (3): Red-eared slider, Leopard gecko, European wall lizard

Amphibian (2): Dwarf aquatic frog, Fire-Bellied Toad

Insect (19): Madagascar Hissing Cockroach, Stink bug, Wax worm, Mealworms, Cricket, Hister or Oil beetle, White grub, Termite, Formica ant, Bumblebee, Varied carpet beetle, Field cricket, Common red soldier beetle, Leaf hopper, Superworm, Box elder bug, Lightning bug, and Japanese beetle, Ladybug

Arachnid: (3) Common house spider, Dark fishing spider, Tan jumping spider

Crustacean: Pillbug

Myriapod (3): Millipedes, Garden centipede, House centipede

Annelid (2): Canadian nightcrawler, Red worms

Planaria (1): Planaria

8. Kids. Goal : 300 events.  What I did: 141 events–Karate (3),  swimming (3), Camp Stepping Stone (2), Anderson Library Mystery Night, and Campbell County Library Game Day.

9. Exercise. Goal : 8,000 leg lifts and 5,000 push ups.  What I did: Needed 4,471.23 leg lifts and 2,794.52 push ups and have–

Leg lifts: 4,521 (49.77 up)

Push ups 2,724 (205.52 up)

10. Read five chapters of the Paul’s Epistles to Romans.

Leave a Reply

Categories

