Posted by: Mark | July 16, 2015

Resolution Update XXIX

Plodding along, a little closer to the end:

1. Blogging. Goal:  300 posts for the year. What I did: Post #215, 85 short for the year. I needed 161.92 to be on track.

2. Writing. Goal:  100,000 words for the year. What I have: Just reached 60,011 words,  needing 53,972.6.

3. Running. Goal: 2,200 miles for the year.  What I have: I’m down but slowly coming back; now at 1,139.3 miles, needing 1,187.4 (48.1 miles down).

4. Publishing. Goal : 105 manuscripts sent out: It’s been a while since I sent out anything,  but I’m still up–67 manuscripts,  needing 56.67.

5. Video. Goal : five video projects.  What I did: Quantity over quality, I have eight but they could be more substantial.

6. Weight. Goal : lose 35 pounds. What I have: I haven’t been checking my weight for a while but I’ve dropped five pounds since the last time I did. I still need to lose at least 18.4 pounds.

7. Art. Goal: Photograph 100 species. What I did : 64:

Mammal (7)  Gerbil, Robo hamster, Campbell’s hamster, Syrian hamster, Rabbit, Gray Squirrel

Bird (23): Budgerigar parakeet, Rock doves (pigeons), Northern cardinal, House sparrow, Mallard duck, Canada goose, House finch, American robin, Red-tailed hawk, Common crow, European starling, Tufted Titmouse, Ring-billed gull, Swan Goose, American tree sparrow, Herring gull, Downy woodpecker,  Red-bellied woodpecker, Northern mockingbird, Mourning dove, Red-winged blackbird, Killdeer, Great blue heron

Reptile (3): Red-eared slider, Leopard gecko, European wall lizard

Amphibian (2): Dwarf aquatic frog, Fire-Bellied Toad

Insect (19): Madagascar Hissing Cockroach, Stink bug, Wax worm, Mealworms, Cricket, Hister or Oil beetle, White grub, Termite, Formica ant, Bumblebee, Varied carpet beetle, Field cricket, Common red soldier beetle, Leaf hopper, Superworm, Box elder bug, Lightning bug, and Japanese beetle, Ladybug

Arachnid: (3) Common house spider, Dark fishing spider, Tan jumping spider

Crustacean: Pillbug

Myriapod (3): Millipedes, Garden centipede, House centipede

Annelid (2): Canadian nightcrawler, Red worms

Planaria (1): Planaria

8. Kids. Goal : 300 events.  What I did: 128 events–Karate,  Camp Stepping Stone,  birthday party, swimming and the Anderson Library (during a black out).

9. Exercise. Goal : 8,000 leg lifts and 5,000 push ups.  What I did: Needed 4,317.8 leg lifts and 2,698.63 push ups and have–

Leg lifts: 4,261 (56.8 down)

Push ups 2,724 (25.37 up)

10. Ran 15 miles (actually 15.7).

Leave a Reply

Categories

