Posted by: Mark | July 10, 2015

Jumping Spider, Maybe

2015-07-10 12.22.42

At first I thought this was a baby fishing spider (it’s right where I got the picture of the fishing spider the other day) but it used webs which fishing spiders aren’t supposed to have.

Is it a tan jumping spider (it looks too dark), a dark jumping spider (it doesn’t have the white markings), or possibly a Carolina wolf spider (in the wrong habitat)?

I’m calling it a jumping spider but I don’t have a lot of faith in my decision.

Leave a Reply

Categories

