Posted by: Mark | June 8, 2015

Miles from Home

For the first time since 1994, I rode on an airplane. My new job is training us in Chicago and I had my first aerial view of a great lake.

Back in 2001 I went to Columbus but I haven’t traveled more than 30 miles from home since.

Closely related I thought this day would be the first in 15 years when I knew I wouldn’t have to clean up human feces (I haven’t had to every day but since January 2000, there’s always been a good chance of it). Due to Devilboy having an accident,  I’ll have to wait until tomorrow for that but I’ll take it.

Responses

  1. What’s the new gig?

  2. Teaching robotic code programming. It’s a lot easier than it sounds.


Leave a Reply

Categories

