Posted by: Mark | March 5, 2015

No Wire Cages

For a long time I’ve read about the debate over if glass aquariums or wire cages are the best homes for hamsters.  After today I’m going with glass.

One of our dwarf hamsters was climbing on the bars of his cage just before I cleaned it. I left the room to make lunch for the kids and when I came back,  he was dead with his head stuck between two bars.

It looked like he slipped while climbing and broke his neck.

I’ve never even heard of this happening before but it has definitely turned me off wire cages.

Leave a Reply

Categories

