Posted by: Mark | February 7, 2015

Scooby-Clones

I’m old enough to remember the New Scooby Doo Mysteries but I missed many of these knock-offs or they made no impression at all.

I think everybody knows Scooby and I know I watched Jabberjaw, Captain Caveman, Speed Buggy, and Goober and the Ghost Chasers (I hated Goober even more than I grew to hate Scrappy).

I vaguely remember Josie and the Pussycats but I don’t remember them in space. Maybe it was a different show or maybe I just didn’t watch it.

I remember the Chan show but I’m glad I didn’t watch it. I remember the name Hairy Scary but I don’t remember the show.

Butch Cassidy and the Funky Phantom made no impression. I only know the Phantom from his recent appearance on Mystery Inc.

Another similar show was called Fangface,  yet another Scooby variant replacing the dog with a werewolf. It was pretty bad but the second season introduced a Scrappy werewolf called Fangpuss that was even worse. Because it was the 70s, I watched every episode.

Leave a Reply

Categories

