Posted by: Mark | November 23, 2014

2014: Another Dumb Year

I waste a lot of time thinking about New Year’s Resolutions. Here’s a reflection on one of my goals for the year:

The resolution:

Either run 26.2 miles or do 50 push ups in one sitting.

What happened:

I struggled with push ups but never came close to getting 50 at once. I did run 26.2 miles twice, once mainly on an elliptical machine and once entirely on an elliptical machine. Real runners just laugh at that.

Will I try again:

I’m going to try again in 2015 but I might split these up. It was much too easy to ignore push ups when it was clear that they were the tougher of the two.

Leave a Reply

Categories

