Posted by: Mark | November 15, 2014

Dagger of the Mind

For the fifth or sixth time, I started watching “Dagger of the Mind” of the first season of the original Star Trek and initially didn’t recognize it. I don’t know why. It’s not a bad episode at all, bringing up questions of bio-ethics that still hold up today.

The show Farscape had a somewhat similar episode, “Nerve,” which introduced the character Scorpius. Scorpius was a much better character than the mad doctor of “Dagger of the Mind” and I don’t think I’ll ever forget Scorpy, but compared to many of the TOS episodes I’ve seen lately, “Dagger of the Mind” shouldn’t be so easily forgotten.

Responses

  1. I’m a huge Farscape nut. I love my Star Treks, but Farscape and Firefly have both earned a special place in my heart.

  2. I’ve seen all the episodes of Farscape but still haven’t seen Firefly. I’m at the library all the time and never think to get it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

