Posted by: Mark | October 28, 2014

More Monty

I had hoped to reach my goal of 1,900 miles for the year but I’m far short of it. I do have the second checklist about. . .

50 Television Shows a Pythonite Must Watch:

(I’ve seen episodes of the ones in bold; I’ve seen the entire series in the bold and italics)

ASSSSCAT
The Avengers
The Ben Stiller Show
Big Train
A Bit of Fry & Laurie
Black Books
Blackadder
Chappelle Show
Community
The Dana Carvey Show
Death Comes to Town
Doctor Who
Father Ted
Faulty Towers
Futurama
Garth Marenghi’s Darkplace
How to Irritate People
I’m Alan Partridge
The IT Crowd (everything but the special they made last year)
It’s Garry Shandling’s Show
Jeeves and Wooster
The Kids in the Hall
Knowing Me Knowing You with Alan Partridge
The Larry Sanders Show
The League of Gentlemen
Louie (I’ve seen all of Lucky Louie but not the second series)
The Mighty Boosh
Mr. Show
The Muppet Show (I’ve probably seen every episode)
Mystery Science Theater 3000
NewsRadio
Not Only…But Also
The Office (BBC)
Party Down
Police Squad
The Prisoner
Red Dwarf
The Rocky and Bullwinkle Show
Saturday Night Live
SCTV
The Secret Policeman’s Balls
The Simpsons
Spaced
The State
The Mitchell and Web Look
The Tick (animated)
Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job!
Upright Citizens Brigade
The Venture Brothers
The Young Ones

I’d include Arrested Development and Curb Your Enthusiasm but overall it’s a decent list.

Leave a Reply

Categories

