Posted by: Mark | July 1, 2014

Monthly Resolutions: June

I had to use one of my repeats so that I didn’t fail June–I was hoping  to visit four notable places that I’ve never been to before but had to settle with visiting a new library, something I did earlier in the year.

A couple of posts ago, I wrote about the Forest Park library. I’ll try to do something less lame in July.

My other long-term resolutions aren’t doing much better.

1. Writing: goal- write 100,000 words. After a couple of new short story ideas, I’m up to 39,061 words but need 49,863.
2. Publications:  goal – 105 manuscripts submitted to publishers. I’m down on this one. I only have 44 but need 52.36.
3. Video: goal – three video projects. Not too bad–I’ve got two already.
4. Blogging: goal – 250 posts. This should be my 99th blog posts, but I should be up to 124.66.
5. Art: goal – create five works of art. Still floundering with two that I started months ago. This looks to be a fail.
6. Jogging: goal – 1,825 miles. So far I’m on 959 miles, 49 miles above par, but I’ve been coasting a lot lately.
7. Exercise: goal – Either run 26.2 miles or do 50 push ups in one sitting.  Finished.
8. Health: goal – Maintain weight under 205 pounds. Not doing so well.
9. Spiritual: goal – Read all of the Koran, six more books of the Bible, and three works of Lovecraft. Finished with the Koran, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Baruch, Daniel, Hosea, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Natum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi, Jubilees, Matthew, Mark, Luke, John and part of Acts plus the three Lovecraft stories.

Leave a Reply

Categories

