Posted by: Mark | May 1, 2014

Monthly Resolution: April

As I posted about a few weeks ago, I hit my goal of attending a SF/Comic/Something Else Nerdy Convention in 2014. I’d like to see another convention sooner or later. I’ll play it by finances.

As for the rest of the resolutions, not so good:

1. Write 100,000 w0rds. So far I’ve written 22,232 but need 30,800.
2. 105 manuscripts submitted for publication. So far, it’s been 35, needing 34.23.
3. Three video projects: Depending on how the footage gets divided, I’ve either got one or two.
4. 250 blog posts. This is post 76. Doing okay.
5. Three art works: Exactly none. Two started but none done.
6 Run 1,825 miles. I had a very slow month but thanks to the beginning of the year, I’m up to 782.9 miles
7 Either run 26.2 miles or do 50 push ups in one sitting. Completed after running 26.2 miles.
8 Maintain weight under 205 pounds. Not looking good this month.
9 Read all of the Koran, six more books of the Bible, and three works of Lovecraft. I’ve got nine more books of the Koran but finished Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Baruch, Daniel, Hosea, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Natum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi, and part of the Book of Jubilees of the Bible. I finished the three Lovecraft stories without a problem.

It was a bad month but I’m hoping to improve.

Leave a Reply

Categories

