Posted by: Mark | April 21, 2014

Deer Farms!

I guess I should I realized these things exist but if you’re rich and too lazy to hunt deer in the wild where your nice clothes could get dirty, all you need to do for a trophy is to drive to a deer farm and plug a deer in a pen.

I’m about as pro-deer-hunting as humanly possible. I have no intentions of actually doing it myself but the deer population in Ohio and much of the U.S. is almost as out of control than the human population.

A while back, fairly close to where I used to work, a 30-point buck was shot by an Amish hunter with a crossbow. It’s sad but the farm deer put this one out of the running.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

