Posted by: Mark | March 17, 2014

Good/Bad Movies I

It’s time for the media analysis paper which brings up the “Good/Bad Movie” exercise. Here’s the first results:

Good: The Dark Knight, Pulp Fiction, My Soul to Take, Life of Pi, Flowers in the Attic, Space Jam, The Departed, Titanic, The Hobbit, The Hangover, The Natural, Sinister, Scarface, and Insidious.

Bad: Return to Oz, Honey, I Shrunk the Kids, Honey, I Blew Up Our Kids, Zombie Diaries, Avatar, The Smurfs, The Hangover II, To Kill a Mockingbird.

I never liked Titanic and I haven’t seen My Soul to Take, Life of Pi, Flowers in the Attic, The Departed, Sinister, or Insidious, but the Good List didn’t seem too off. I disagreed with To Kill a Mockingbird and Return to Oz, but agreed with the rest of what I’ve seen: Avatar and The Smurfs.

Leave a Reply

Categories

