Posted by: Mark | March 5, 2014

Over 210 Again

Two posts ago I was excited that my home scale put my weight at 202.9. On Monday, the official scale said 211.8. How did this happen?

My kids talked me into Frisches on Thursday and LaRosas on Saturday. At Frisches, I had the salad bar but afterwards Devilboy ordered a hot fudge sundae and the waitress brought a hot fudge cake. He threw a fit so I took the cake and ordered him another sundae. It turns out that hot fudge cakes are 875 calories and even the tuna hoagie platter I had at LaRosas was over 500.

Still, I’m surprised it pushed me up that far. I’m sure the scales aren’t in synch but I’ll try again next Monday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

