Posted by: Mark | February 28, 2014

3,005 Push Ups

For February’s monthly resolution, I was going to try not to eat any fast food for the month. I blew it a few weeks ago because the rest of the family wanted to go to IHOP (otherwise, I abstained).

I did do push ups every day, which I thought was one of the monthly resolutions I made up last year but, when I checked, the resolution was to do push up and sit ups.

I did do over 100 push ups a day which I’m counting as one of the “resolutions to be named later,” ending up with 3,005 this morning.

The record for the most push ups in one effort is 10,507 so even after a whole month, I’m not even a third of the way there.

The rest of my resolutions aren’t doing very well either:

1. Write 100,000 words – Far behind with only 10,474.

2.         Submit 105 manuscripts – Slightly behind with only 17.

3.         Three video projects – Not a one.

4.         250 blog posts – Doing okay–this is 45.

5.         Five art works – Started two; finished none.

6          Run five miles a day – Doing well on this one – 500.4 miles so far.

7          Either run 26.2 miles or do 50 push ups in one sitting – Already hit 26.2.

8          Maintain weight under 205 pounds – Close but not there yet.

9          Read all of the Koran, six more books of the Bible, and three works of Lovecraft – Still working on the Koran and Bible; Lovecraft was easy.

10.       Monthly resolution – Two for two so far.

Leave a Reply

Categories

