Posted by: Mark | January 16, 2014

First Marathon

Okay, it wasn’t really a marathon but I moved the equivalent of 26.2 miles on a treadmill and elliptical machine.

6.2 miles for 33 minutes on the elliptical;
11 miles for two hours 13 minutes on the treadmill;
5.6 miles for 33 minutes on the elliptical (as you may have guessed, it’s programmed to run for 33 minutes);
3.4 miles for 52 miles on the treadmill.

I was barely moving for the last of it but I’m just happy I finished. I’m hoping this will help me lose a few pounds this week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

