Posted by: Mark | January 4, 2014

Now I Get It (Forty Years Later)

I get it! Ohhh, now I get it! - I get it! Ohhh, now I get it!  Misc

When I was a kid, I saw the Star Trek episode “Space Seed” which introduced the character Kahn. In the Star Trek universe, during the 1990s in the aftermath of World War III,  Kahn and his fellow superhumans were sent adrift in space in a ship named “The Botany Bay.” Kirk vaguely recalls that was also the name of a penal colony on Old Earth.

Today as Devilboy was rewatching the episode, it struck me: “‘Botany’ is connected to ‘Seeds’! The title of the episode was a play on words.”

I wonder how many other things I encountered in the 1970s that I haven’t got yet. I probably don’t want to know.

Leave a Reply

Categories

