Posted by: Mark | December 27, 2013

2013: A Year Wasted IX

As if I haven’t run the whole resolution subject to the ground, I’m going to review how I did on each of my ten goals. After running/losing weight, this was the resolution I cared about most–sending out 105 manuscripts and writing five new ones.

What happened:

I was fairly steady without my output of submissions, finishing up the 105 a couple of weeks ago. I only wrote one short story during the first 11.5 months of the year. Over the last few weeks, I cranked out four works of flash fiction, each less than 1,000 words, but marketable.

Will I try again:

Like my health resolution, I’m splitting this next year–into a writing resolution and submitting manuscripts resolution. That passes for excitement in my sad life.

This success brings my resolutions to six successes and three failures. I’m hoping to finish off the last one over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

