Posted by: Mark | December 27, 2013

2013: A Year Semi-Wasted VII

As if I haven’t run the whole resolution subject to the ground, I’m going to review how I did on each of my ten goals. This is my third and most bitter failure–running and losing weight.

What happened:

I set a goal to run 100 miles in 2012, and, after a surprisingly strong finish, only ended the year with a fraction over 19. Up until June, I was barely scraping by with my repeat goal of 100 miles. Then I started getting serious and blasted by it. That’s what ultimately broke me.

After beating 100 so early, I upped my goal and did it again and again. I did the same with weight loss. After Thanksgiving, I couldn’t keep losing. I blew my goal and took a loss for this one.

Will I try again:

I’m going to split running and weight loss nezt year and not be so cocky.

Leave a Reply

Categories

