Posted by: Mark | December 5, 2013

Resolution Update #49

Due to a really bad couple of days, this is late but, retroactively, for day 337 of 2013:

1. Blogging (goal – 250 posts/year): I needed 230.82 posts to be on track. This is #231.

2. Health (goal – 1,095 miles/lose 100 pounds): To be on track I should be on mile 1,011. I actually ran 1,138.1. I gained 2.6 pounds this week but I’m hoping to get to 100 pounds by December 31.  

3. Writing (goal – 105 submissions) – I needed to send out 96.95 manuscripts but I sent out an even 100. I haven’t written much all year which could wind up being a problem. 

4. Video (goal – 3 video projects) – Complete.

5. Spiritual (goal – 30 books of the Bible) – Still on my 30th book of the Bible, needing 27.69.

6. Cultural (goal – support 24 local cultural event) – Supported 19, but should be on 22.16.

7. Top Ten (goal – 150 works) – For month after month, I’m still on 101, now needing 138.49.

8. Webkinz (goal – two million Webkinz Kash; graduate from classes) – Failed.

9. Libraries (goal – 5 new libraries) – Complete.

10. Kids (goal – 100 events) – Took Devilboy to a Lego Club meeting, making it 91 events for the year. Still down, needing 92.33.

I’m actually on pace for six resolutions. Passing with a “D” is better than abject failure, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

Categories

