Posted by: Mark | September 23, 2013

New Goal II

The stairs and running worked. I lost 7.2 pounds this week despite having bacon and fries over the weekend. I’m 0.85 pounds from hitting the 25% drop in body mass from my peak weight but I did drop below obese status for my BMI index. Except for a few weeks in August of 2004, I haven’t been obese or worse since 1993.

To get to the healthy level in the BMI index, I’d have to lose another 34.6 pounds. That’s a definite goal but I don’t think I can hit it this year. Instead I’m going to shoot for a 30% loss in body weight, another 16.1 pounds. If I can make it by Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s, I’ve got a chance.

Responses

  1. Good going Mark!


Leave a Reply

Categories

