Posted by: Mark | August 27, 2013

Resolution Update #35

The 239th day of the year sees an increase in running but not a whole lot else:

1. Blogging (goal – 250 posts/year):  This is post 162 but I needed 163.69.

2. Health (goal – 300 miles/lose 25 pounds):  Thanks to the half marathon, I’ve ran 295 miles, making the goal of 300 pretty assessible. As noted a few posts ago, I lost 6.8 pounds, putting me 13.6 pounds from goal.

3. Writing (goal – 105 submissions) – I sent out 70 submissions, needing 68.75 to be on pace.

4. Video (goal – 3 video projects) – Work is progressing on project four, putting me above expectations.

5. Spiritual (goal – 30 books of the Bible) – Slogging through the Psalms, the 25th book, needing 19.64.

6. Cultural (goal – support 24 local cultural event) – Still nothing. I should have supported 15.71 events, but only have 10.

7. Top Ten (goal – 150 works) – Nothing. I’m barely ahead of goal, 101 over 98.22.

8. Webkinz (goal – 2 million Webkinz cash/complete all classes) – I could potentially graduate in 81 days but that’s pretty unlikely. I should have 1,755,000 WK, but only have 1,735,559.

9. Libraries (goal – 5 new libraries) – On four, needed 3.3.

10. Kids (goal – 100 events) – Have 64, needed 65.48. I’m counting a nature walk at Woodland Mound even though it wasn’t an official event. We couldn’t find the official hike so we just walked around the pond. If I wasn’t down on everything else, I probably wouldn’t include it.

Like last week, I’ve got 6 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

Categories

